Paradox

It was summer morning I was eagerly waiting for someone confused and I had already told my flatmates to be away suddenly bell ranged so does my heart I checked myself went on to open the door . She was here with her cutest smile . I have to admit she has the cutest smile ever. She waived her hand and said hi.. I smiled back and said hi come on in(andar aao) she started monitoring the flat and asked where are my flatmates i started thinking why is she asking me that, is it because she wanted to be alone with me (no vulgar thoughts either) or she doesn’t trust me . I replied no they are with there girlfriends and laughed which doesn’t last long . She seems sad to me I came close to her but in the boundaries of our friendship I asked what happen you seem sad. Anything bothering you . She was quite and shook her hair in no but I knew there was something but she is not telling me so I said you know you could tell me anything you want. She said with smile I know ayush that’s why I am here. I smiled back and there was silence an uncomfortable one so to break this i told that I am going to bring some snacks and we will eat and talk. I brought some slack and coffee and while putting it down on table I said snacks and your favorite coffee with a smile . I remember when we used to video chat back in my college none of us could stop smiling and I was like God she is the cutest. I set on the couch so she started talking she was trying to hide her feelings I could notice that but I kept listening and responding, talking but it doesn’t last long and she silent again and sad but there was a tiny drop of water in the corner of her eyes. I saw that and before she could stop it it came out on her chick the cutest one. I have never seen her crying I was confused but I wanted to make her comfortable. We are on the different corners of the couch so said hey come here come closer she looked at me and then she came in the middle of the couch so remaining distance between us was covered by me. I spread my arms around her soldiers and pulled her closer to me it was highly unlikely of me I didn’t wanted to break my friendship and also I didn’t wanted her think that since we are alone he will do something . But she was said and I didn’t care I pulled her. She was still I started loosing my grip from her shoulders I thought I crossed my line but then she rested her head on my chest that is just because she was not tall enough but that’s not the point so she started telling me that she didn’t wanted to get married but she is doing it for her parents happiness because they want it. She was fr a small town like mine her parents have fixed her marriage with an engineer while use was in her third year of engineering she was here visiting his brother who is also an engineer I told her dont cry tell this to your parents i aksed why is he not good she said no he is good I knew that he won’t tell me even if he is not but that’s okay so said that then tell your parents that you don’t want to get married so soon ask for extension and she responded while sobbing it’s not that easy . I want to sleep I looked at her and said you can sleep in my bedroom it’s empty and I will be here working. She said take me there. Okay then come with me her eyes were looking for something are you looking for your sandles she said yes it’s clean just come she smiled and said I was coming over that’s why you cleaned it (mai aa rahi thi isiliye saaf kiya na) i smiled and then she kept her feet on the ground with her head on my shoulder. We stood up she was still leaned towards me my arm was still around her shoulders grabbing it like it never wanted to let go .
We are now in the bedroom I cleaned the bed with my hand and said there you go sleep tight she put her shocks out and lied on the bed i smiled and said sweet dreams while turning towards the bedroom door she called my name stay please . Okay as you command my lady probably because I have watched too much of got. She smiled . I set beside her after few seconds I felt something it was her hands playing with my fingers I looked at her she smiled I responded she said why don’t you lie down I did the same I lied with her I pulled my self closer to her my hands were on her back with my palm touching her hairs her heads on my chest looking up in my eyes so I slied down a little now she doesn’t have to struggle to look me in the eye she kept talking and telling and how i am a very good and all while she was telling me all.this I kissed her on her head and then I was like what was I thinking I backed off a little but she smiled and kissed on my chin it was the smallest kiss ever may it was to comfort me that I don’t need to feel weird because no kisses her . Then she spread my arms and started using it as cushion we kept on talking for a while until she fell asleep with my right hand I pulled the chader and covered her then I pulled her little closer like I was hugging her and for the first and last time I pulled my hand slowly from under her head this time I moved myself away from her I stared at her beautiful full face . Hairs were spread all over her left cheek whileher right cheek was on the bed I pulled a cushion and rested her head on it . I couldn’t move my eyes away from her. Then in leaned towards her and brushed away hair from her Cheek with my fingers and then again I kissed her on the Cheek and turned towards the door. I squinted her smiling.

One thought on “Paradox

Leave a comment